Logo Spielart
Deutsch
 
Das Theaterfestival in München
15.11. – 1.12.07
What's next

The Festival in the Festival: What's next?
A "generations of theater" project with mentors Romeo Castellucci, Tim Etchells, Jan Lauwers and Johan Simons, and with Orthographe, Simone Aughterlony, Maarten Seghers and Neco Çelik

The SPIELART Theater Festival 2007 is examining the issues of the artists of tomorrow and thus the future of theater - with the presentation of new productions by young theater artists and with a dialogue between different generations.

Which different experiences influence the artistic work of two theater generations? Which themes and artistic approaches are most important to young theater directors? Why theater? How do they deal with role models and theater history? Are there "young" aesthetics? How do theater artists nowadays learn and work, what criteria and influences on their work play roles in the development of their projects?

The series What's next? explores these questions with new theater works and with discussions between different generations. SPIELART has invited the internationally renowned directors Romeo Castellucci, Tim Etchells, Jan Lauwers and Johan Simons to each nominate a young theatermaker to present a new piece during the SPIELART festival and at theaters involved in the coproduction.

In addition, a final project will be presented by the Institut für Angewandte Theaterwissenschaft der Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (nominated by Professor Heiner Goebbels), and a final project by the Bayerische Theaterkademie August Everding (nominated by Professor Cornel Franz). The issues regarding the future of theater will be discussed in dialogues with artists and in podium discussions.

The What's next? - projects in the frame of SPIELART:

22., 25., 29., 30.11.2007 - Akademietheater
Lea-Marie Hauptvogel / Verena Stoiber: Treffen / Meet - Passing deserts through water

23. - 27.11.2007 - Studio der Theaterwissenschaft
Orthographe: FLUGVERSUCHE (Flying Attempts)

23. - 24.11.2007 - Muffatwerk/Ampere
Maarten Seghers / OHNO Cooperation: SO MAN

24.11.2007 - Akademietheater
Monster Truck: LIVE TONIGHT!

24. - 26.11.2007 - i-camp / Neues Theater
Simone Aughterlony: Tonic

24. - 25.11, 1.12 - Münchner Kammerspiele - Werkraum
Neco Çelik: Ausgegrenzt (Exluded)

25.11.2007
- Muffathalle
The Future of the Theatre?

theatre generations dialogues, public discussion

What's next? is an initiative of the Theaterfestival SPIELART Munich in co-operation with Productiehuis Rotterdam (Rotterdamse Schouwburg), Münchner Kammerspiele, Tanzquartier Wien, Theater im Pumpenhaus, Münster, Forum Freies Theater (FFT) Düsseldorf, Theaterhaus Gessnerallee Zürich, Inteatro Polverigi, Needcompany Brüssel, Dampfzentrale Bern and SPIELART-Factory München - as well as in collaboration with the Institute for Applied Theatre Studies of the Justus-Liebig-University Gießen (Germany) and the Bavarian Theatre Academy August Everding / Highschool for Music and Theatre, Munich.
 
Funded by the German Federal Cultural Foundation
Kulturstiftung des Bundes
and the Allianz Kulturstiftung

Logo Spielart
English
 
Das Theaterfestival in München
15.11. – 1.12.07
What's next

Festival im Festival: What's next?
Ein Theater-Generationen-Projekt mit den Kuratoren Romeo Castellucci, Tim Etchells, Jan Lauwers und Johan Simons


Das Theaterfestival SPIELART 2007 stellt die Frage nach den Künstlern von morgen und damit nach der Zukunft des Theaters - mit der Präsentation neuer Inszenierungen junger Theaterkünstler und im Dialog der Generationen.

Welche unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen prägen die künstlerische Arbeit zweier Theatergenerationen? Welche Themen und künstlerischen Ansätze stehen bei jungen Theaterregisseuren im Vordergrund? Warum Theater? Wie gehen sie mit Vorbildern und Theatergeschichte um? Gibt es eine „junge" Ästhetik? Wie lernen und arbeiten Theaterkünstler heute, unter welchen Einflüssen und Kriterien entwickeln sie ihre Projekte?

Die Reihe What's next? erforscht diese Fragen mit neuen Theaterarbeiten und im Gespräch der Generationen. Auf Einladung von SPIELART haben die international renommierten Regisseure Romeo Castellucci, Tim Etchells, Jan Lauwers und Johan Simons je eine/n junge/n Theatermacher/in eingeladen, eine neue Arbeit im Rahmen des Theaterfestivals SPIELART und bei koproduzierenden Theatern vorzustellen.

Außerdem werden je eine Abschlussarbeit des Instituts für Angewandte Theaterwissenschaft der Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (vorgeschlagen von Prof. Heiner Goebbels) und der Bayerischen Theaterkademie August Everding (vorgeschlagen von Prof. Cornel Franz) gezeigt.

Die What's next? - Projekte im Rahmen von SPIELART:

22., 25., 29., 30.11.2007 - Akademietheater
Lea-Marie Hauptvogel / Verena Stoiber: TREFFEN

23. - 27.11.2007 - Studio der Theaterwissenschaft
Orthographe: FLUGVERSUCHE (TENTATIVI DI VOLO)

23. - 24.11.2007 - Muffatwerk/Ampere
Maarten Seghers / OHNO Cooperation: SO MAN

24.11.2007 - Akademietheater
Monster Truck: LIVE TONIGHT!

24. - 26.11.2007 - i-camp / Neues Theater
Simone Aughterlony: Tonic

24. - 25.11, 1.12 - Münchner Kammerspiele - Werkraum
Neco Çelik: Ausgegrenzt

25.11.2007
- Muffathalle
Die Zukunft des Theaters ?

Künstlergenerationen im Dialog, Podiumsdiskussion

zum Spielplan ->

   
    

What's next? ist ein Initiative des Theaterfestivals SPIELART München in Koproduktionen von, Productiehuis Rotterdam (Rotterdamse Schouwburg), Münchner Kammerspiele, Tanzquartier Wien, Theater im Pumpenhaus, Münster, Forum Freies Theater (FFT) Düsseldorf, Theaterhaus Gessnerallee Zürich, Inteatro Polverigi, Needcompany Brüssel, Dampfzentrale Bern und SPIELART-Factory München - sowie in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Institut für Angewandte Theaterwissenschaft der Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen und der Bayerischen Theaterakademie August Everding / Hochschule für Musik und Theater, München

   
    

Gefördert durch die

 

  
Kulturstiftung des Bundes    

und die Allianz Kulturstiftung