Logo Spielart
Deutsch
 
Das Theaterfestival in München
15.11. – 1.12.07
History | 2005

Artists SPIELART 17.11. - 3.12. 2005

Die Bairishe Geisha Munich: Come in and Relax in a Shrine I The Pub - Entrance to Hell
Marie Brassard/Infrarouge Canada: Peepshow
Romeo Castellucci/Socìetas Raffaello Sanzio Italy: Tragedia Endogonidia BR.#04 Brüssel/Bruxelles
Charlotte Engelkes Sweden: Sweet
Rodrigo García/La Carnicería Teatro Spain: The Story of Ronald, the McDonals Clown
Anders Härm Estonia: Be drunk, be very, very very drunk
Pol Heyvaert/Victoria Belgium: Aalst, a True Story
hornroh Switzerland: Quartet for new Alphorn music
Grzegorz Jarzyna/TR Warszawa Poland:
Risk Everything
Saskia Kästner Berlin: Nurse Cordula Reads Dime Novels About Doctors
Kinkaleri Italy:
Christoph Marthaler/Schauspielhaus Zürich Switzerland: O.T. A Substitute Passion
Rick Miller & Daniel Brooks Canada: Bigger Than Jesus

 


Philine Velhagen und Barbara te Kock/PATHOS
transport theater
Munich: Why you cry at the movies but not in the theater...
Julian Rosefeldt Berlin: Asylum
She She Pop Hamburg: Why aren't you dancing?
48nord & SPIELART Factory Munich: The Homeless Karaoke Club

Festivals - A Luxury Article or a Generator for Culture?: Symposium in the frame of the theatre festival SPIELART München and the European network Theatre/ Festivals in Transition (FIT)

Program Perform!Perform! 2005/2006

Akhe Theater Russia: White Cabin
El Periférico de Objetos Argentina: Manifesto de Niños
Festival Kantor heute and Teatr Cinema Poland:
Albert Lux
Alvis Hermanis/ The new Riga Theatre Latvia: Long Life (Gara Zive)

 

Die Bairishe Geisha Munich
The group Die Bairishe Geisha brought new color to the freelance theater scene in Munich in 1998: Judith Huber, Marianne Kirch and Eva Löbau enrich the local culture with the tasks and working conditions of geishas. Die Bairishe Geisha´s "Makiju" is a long-term cross-over project with the goal of establishing the geisha as an urban mythical figure in the collective memory of the city of Munich. Makiju appeared on the scene for the first time in 1998 with the literature project "Geisha Mail." In 2000 they created their first performance piece, "Mein Gastmahl" ("My Banquet"). Since then, the ensemble has been developing several theater performances with different casts; the performances were shown at, among others venues, the Münchner Kammerspiele, the Münchner Volkstheater and Kampnagel in Hamburg.

Marie Brassard Canada
Marie Brassard studied at the Conservatoire d'Art Dramatique in Quebec, and she worked for many years with the director Robert Lepage. She wrote and adapted texts for the stage and played the lead role in his most important works: "Polygraphe"; "Les Sept Branches de la Rivière Ota"; and "La Géometrie des Miracles." She played Lady Macbeth, Ariel and Virgilia in his Shakespeare cycle. She performed in the productions of "Asile" by Dominique Champagne and Oreille, and "Tigre et Bruit" by Alexis Martin. She enjoyed an immense success at the SPIELART 2001 festival with the first piece she produced herself, "Jimmy, Dream Figure."
In 2005 she was a guest performer at SPIELART with "Peepshow," a breathtaking kaleidoscope of intimate stories about temptations, flirts and broken hearts.

Romeo Castellucci/ Socìetas Raffaello Sanzio Italy
Socìetas Raffaello Sanzio was founded in 1981 in Cesena and was named after the famous painter and architect of the High Renaissance, Raffaello Santi, who is better known as Raphael. Since then, this theater group led by Romeo Castellucci has been one of the most radical representatives of "nuovo teatro" in Italy. Starting with iconoclastic theater (iconoclasm: image breaking; opposing and destroying icons), the Socìetas Raffaello Sanzio has developed its own theatrical language over the course of twenty years working in theater. The group attracted worldwide attention during recent years in particular with their contemporary adaptations of classical material and their richness of images. Romeo Castellucci has been considered to be a trailblazer of avant-garde theater in Italy since the early 1990s. He was the director of the Theater Biennale in Venice in 2005.

Charlotte Engelkes Sweden
Charlotte Engelkes, born in Stockholm, worked from 1987 to 1996 with Michael Laub/ Remote Control. She was a guest performer at the SPIELART Theater Festival in 1995 with her first solo piece, "The Solo" (directed by Michael Laub) in the Werkraum theater. Since 1997 she has developed different projects with, among others, the author and choreograph Raimand Hoghe, the composer Heiner Goebbels, the musicians Marie Goyette and Yumiko Tanaka, as well as with the director Ong Ken Sen. Sasha Waltz hired her for the piece "Inside-Out." Since 2000 she has been a member of the ensemble of the Deutsches Schauspielhaus in Hamburg, where she celebrated a success with, among other productions, her adaptation of Strindberg entitled "Miss Julie - The Musical."

Rodrigo García / La Carnicería Teatro Spain
The author and director Rodrigo García, born and raised in an Argentine slum on the outskirts of Buenos Aires, lives and works in Madrid with his group La Carnicería Teatro, which translates as "The Slaughterhouse Theater." As an author and director he has received many awards, and he has dedicated himself to an experimental theater without any compromises, which searches for a personal, unmistakable theater language far beyond the established forms. His productions rely on the speechlessness of the modern consumer, and on the consumer´s function as an applicant and a user, and García imitates this with black humor and grotesque ideas.

Anders Härm Estonia
Anders Härm studied art history and semiotics at the Estonian Academy of Arts in Tallinn, and he has been a lecturer there since 2000. Since 2002 he has been a curator at the Kunsthalle Tallinn. His first performance, "Be drunk, be very, very drunk," was created more or less by accident at a conference of art historians, when, instead of delivering a complicated scientific speech, he gave a speech on being drunk while being quite tipsy, and this performance caused quite an sensation at different festivals later on. He founded "troubleproductions" with the Estonian performance artist Hanno Soans in 2001 and realized numerous art projects and performances. He curated the Estonian pavilion at the 50th Venice Biennale.
His latest production is entitled "Cooking and Shitting." It is a combination of lecture and performance, and he conceived it especially for the Balthoscandal theater festival.

Pol Heyvaert / Victoria Belgium
The director, dramatic advisor and Designer Pol Heyvaert has been working since 1995 at the international production center Victoria in Ghent with different artists, e.g., with Alain Platel as a stage designer ("Moeder en Kind").
The origins of Victoria can be found in the company "Stekelbees," which was founded in Ghent in 1975. In 1987 it was renamed "Oud Huis Stekelbees" while Guy Cassiers was its director (today he is the director of "Het Toneelhuis" in Antwerp). Victoria was created when Dirk Pauwels took over in 1992.

hornroh Switzerland
Behind the name "hornroh" are the instrument builder and Alphorn virtuoso Balthasar Streiff and the sinfonietta musicians Heléne Berglund, Rudolf Linder and Martin Roos. Martin Roos grew up in Sarnen, Switzerland, and he "imbibed as an infant" how to play the Alphorn - or so his colleagues say. Heléne Berglund is a soloist on the tuba. She has been living in Basel since 1997 and has been playing with hornroh since 2003. Born in Sweden, playing the Alphorn is a special challenge to her. Rudolf Linder founded the ensemble "basel sinfonietta" in 1980, and he also plays trumpet in the ensemble. Balthasar Streiff studied jazz and art in Luzerne and Basel, and for years now he has been tackling the Alphorn both as a musical instrument and as a cult object. In 1996 he founded the project stimmhorn together with the voice artist Christian Zehnder. Stimmhorn has received several national and international awards.


 

Grzegorz Jarzyna/ TR Warszawa Poland
Grzegorz Jarzyna, born in 1968 in the city of Chorzów in Upper Silesia, became an overnight star in the Polish theater scene with his debut as a director, "Tropenkoller," based on two pieces by Stanislaw Witkiewicz. In a very short period he received every important theater prize in Poland, and by 1998 he had been offered the position as artistic director of the renowned Teatr Rozmaitości in Warsaw. As the representative of the young generation of Polish artists who do not have to work anymore with innuendos and ambiguities to get past the censors, Jarzyna´s theater language is distinguished by clarity, directness and an almost magical intensity. The unfathomable films of Alfred Hitchcock, David Lynch and Quentin Tarantino have equally influenced his productions.

Saskia Kästner
Berlin
Saskia Kästner was born in 1966 in Karlsruhe. After studying to be a business correspondent, she studied acting and phonetics. She worked as an actor at, among other theaters, Ohnsorg Theater in Hamburg, Kampnagel in Hamburg, Tacheles in Berlin, and Zeisehallen in Hamburg. She is an announcer at FAZ Business Radio Berlin, Deutsche Welle, Deutschlandradio Kultur, WDR, and she records audio books. Her solo programs include "Sister Cordula Reads Dime Novels About Doctors," a comedy reading; "Mrs. Krause / The Disaster in Baden"; "Walking Act"; and she performs stand-up comedy at trade fairs and shows.


Kinkaleri
Italy
Kinkaleri was founded in 1995 as a group dedicated to "experimenting with formats and possibilities." The work of the internationally active artists Matteo Bambi, Luca Camilletti, Massimo Conti, Marco Mazzoni, Gina Monaco, and Cristina Rizzo oscillates between experimental theater, visual research, installation and performance. In 2002 the "Patologo edition" awarded Kinkaleri with the prize for "Best Dance / Theater Production of the Year" for their production of.
2003 saw the creation of the work "Tono" - an acoustic-dynamic experiment with two dancers and a DJ - and also the video project "West." The piece "I Cenci/Spettacolo" followed one year later.

Christoph Marthaler/ Schauspielhaus Zürich Switzerland
Christoph Marthaler s musical-theatrical collages have left their mark on the German-language theater scene since the 1990s. Subtle slapstick, song and a strong rhythmization in the works are the characteristics of Marthalers style. Born in 1951 in Erlenbach (near Zurich), he studied music in Zurich and studied pantomime with Jacques Lecoq in Paris. In the seventies and eighties he was a theater musician at various German-language theaters, and he produced his first small music theater projects in Switzerland. Frank Baumbauer hired him in 1989 at Theater Basel, where he performed his first lieder recitals and productions. It was here that he met the stage designer Anna Viebrock and the dramatic adviser Stefanie Carp, and ever since they have been a production team. From 2000 to 2004 he was the director of Zürcher Schauspielhaus. His final production there was "O.T. Eine Ersatzpassion" ("O.T. - A Substitute Passion").

Rick Miller & Daniel Brooks Canada
Based in Toronto, the Necessary Angel Theatre Company was founded in 1978 by Richard Rose. Since then, the company has developed and produced 40 plays. In November 2003, the director, author and actor Daniel Brooks became the artistic director of the company.
Rick Miller is an architect, actor and singer, and he performs in three languages on four continents. He is considered to be one of the best performers in Canada, and his repertoire ranges from classical to avant-garde theater, from musicals to comedy, from synchronization to film and television. He was especially influenced by his work with Robert Lepage and Peter Gabriel.

Philine Velhagen und Barbara te Kock/ PATHOS transport theater Munich
Philine Velhagen studied theater, literature and comparative literature at the Ludwig Maximilian University Munich. She works as a freelance director in Cologne, Munich and Basel for Drama Köln, PATHOS transport theater and Raum 33, to name just a few. Barbara te Kock studied theater in Munich after working as a photographer´s assistant for Herlinde Koelbl. She works as a freelance dramatic adviser and director at, among other theaters, Pasinger Fabrik and PATHOS transport theater.
Philine Velhagen and Barbara te Kock have co-directed "Warum man im Kino weint and im Theater nicht" ("Why we cry in the cinema and not in the theater") (2003), and the pieces "Wie ich mich in einen Apfel zurückzog" ("How I withdrew inside an apple") (2004), "Judith and Euro" (2004), and "Verschwörung Kubelka" ("The Kubelka Conspiracy") (2005).

Julian Rosefeldt Germany
Julian Rosefeldt studied architecture in Munich and Barcelona, and he works as a freelance visual artist. Here is a selection of his solo exhibitions: Kunstsammlung, Düsseldorf; Hamburger Bahnhof, Berlin; Atlantis Space, London; Goethe Institutes, Paris; Porto; Sofia; Salvador de Bahia; Herzliya Museum of Art, Tel Aviv; Kunstwerke, Berlin. And here is a selection of his group exhibitions: Akademie der Künste and Nationalgalerie, Berlin; Deichtorhallen, Hamburg; Kunstmuseum, Düsseldorf; Haus der Kunst, Munich; Kunsthalle, Wien; Tate Gallery of Modern Art, London; Kunsthalle, Basel; Centre Pompidou, Paris; Yerba Buena Center for the Arts, San Francisco; Columbia University and PS 1, New York. Rosefeldt took part as a video artist in the following productions: "Supermarket" by Biljana Srbljanovic and "Goldene Zeiten" ("Golden Times") by Richard Dresser (both directed by Thomas Ostermeier); "In the Jungle of the Cities" by Bertolt Brecht (directed by Grzegorz Jarzyna, 2003) and "Electronic City" by Falk Richter (directed by Tom Kühnel, 2004).

She She Pop Hamburg
She She Pop is a group of eight artists from Hamburg and Berlin, who studied theater in the city of Giessen. As of this writing they have done live performances, performed on stage as a band, produced and filmed several episodes of a soap opera and performed in public spaces. She She Pop is Johanna Freiburg, Fanni Halmburger, Lisa Lucassen, Mieke Matzke, Katharina Oberlik, Ilia Papatheodorou, Berit Stumpf and Sebastian Bark. When they announced their production "Trust" (1998), She She Pop called their group the "Spice Girls of post cultural theater." This theater collective hasnt been able to shake off this label since.


48nord
Munich
In 1998 Siegfried Rössert and Ulrich Müller founded 48nord as an "open" ensemble; the ensemble performs in different formations as well as performing duo concerts. Ulrich Müller works in the areas of sound installations and performance, among other areas, and he has been part of numerous theater productions and has directed a series of radio plays. He is an author of radio plays in the area of electronic music, and he is also one of the trustees of "t-u-b-e" (The Gallery of Radiophone Art, Installations and Audio Performances / Munich). Siegfried Rössert played bass and sang in a number of bands (including Kevin Coyne and Engel wider Willen), and he also played in ensembles for ancient music. He composes for theater, film and radio play productions, and performs concerts with renowned artists (among others, George Lewis, New York; Barry Guy, London; Giancarlo Schiaffini, Rome; David Moss, New York) in Germany and abroad (to name a few venues: Centre for Contemporary Arts CCA Glasgow 2003; Gewandhaus Leipzig 2001; Philharmonie Köln 2000; Musikfest Hamburg 2000; Händelfestspiele Karlsruhe 1998).

Logo Spielart
English
 
Das Theaterfestival in München
15.11. – 1.12.07
Geschichte | 2005

Künstler SPIELART 17.11. - 3.12. 2005


Die Bairishe Geisha München: Einkehr im Schrein I Stüberl - Eingänge zur Hölle
Marie Brassard/Infrarouge Kanada: Peepshow
Romeo Castellucci/Socìetas Raffaello Sanzio Italien: Tragedia Endogonidia BR.#04 Brüssel/Bruxelles
Charlotte Engelkes Schweden: Sweet
Rodrigo García/La Carnicería Teatro Spanien: Die Geschichte von Ronald, dem Clown von McDonalds
Anders Härm Estland: Be drunk, be very, very very drunk
Pol Heyvaert/Victoria Belgien: Aalst, a True Story
hornroh Schweiz: Quartett für neue Alphormusik
Grzegorz Jarzyna/TR Warszawa Polen: Risiko
Saskia Kästner Berlin: Schwester Cordula liest Arztromane
Kinkaleri Italien:
Christoph Marthaler/Schauspielhaus Zürich Schweiz:
O.T. Eine Ersatzpassion
Rick Miller & Daniel Brooks
Kanada: Bigger Than Jesus
Philine Velhagen und Barbara te Kock/PATHOS transport theater München: Warum man im Kino weint und im Theater nicht...
Julian Rosefeldt Berlin: Asylum
She She Pop Hamburg: Warum tanzt ihr nicht?
48nord & SPIELART Factory München:
The Homeless Karaoke Club



Theaterfestivals - Luxusartikel oder Kulturmotor?
Symposium im Rahmen des europäischen Festivalnetzwerkes Theatre Festivals in Transition (FIT)


Reihe Perform!Perform! 2005/2006

Akhe Theater Russland: White Cabin
El Periférico de Objetos Argentinien: Manifesto de Niños
Festival Kantor heute und Teatr Cinema Polen:
Albert Lux
Alvis Hermanis/ Das neue Rigaer Theater Lettland:
Langes Leben (Gara Zive)

 

Die Bairishe Geisha München
Mit der Gruppe "Die Bairishe Geisha" kam 1998 eine neue Farbe in Münchens freie Theaterszene: Judith Huber, Marianne Kirch und Eva Löbau bereichern die heimatliche Kultur um die Aufgaben und Arbeitsbedingungen der Geisha. Die Bairishe Geisha „Makiju" ist ein spartenübergreifendes Langzeitprojekt mit dem Ziel, die Geisha als urbane Mythengestalt im kollektiven Gedächtnis der Stadt München zu verankern. Makiju trat zum ersten Mal 1998 mit dem Literaturprojekt „Geisha mail" in Erscheinung. 2000 entstand die erste Performance „Mein Gastmahl". Seitdem entwickelt das Ensemble in verschiedenen Besetzungen Theaterperformances, mit denen es u. a. an den Münchner Kammerspielen, am Münchner Volkstheater und auf Kampnagel in Hamburg zu sehen war.

Marie Brassard Kanada
Marie Brassard studierte am Conservatoire d'Art Dramatique in Québec und arbeitete lange Jahre mit dem Regisseur Robert Lepage zusammen. Sie schrieb und adaptierte Texte für die Bühne und spielte in seinen wichtigsten Arbeiten die Hauptrollen: „Polygraphe", „Les Sept Branches de la Rivière Ota", „La Géometrie des Miracles". In seinem Shakespeare-Zyklus spielte sie die Rollen Lady Macbeth, Ariel und Virgilia. Sie spielte in den Aufführungen von Asile von Dominique Champagne und Oreille,Tigre et Bruit von Alexis Martin. Mit ihrer ersten eigenen Bühnenarbeit „Jimmy, Traumgeschöpf" feierte sie bei SPIELART 2001 einen fulminanten Erfolg.
2005 war sie mit „Peepshow", einem atemberaubenden Kaleidoskop intimer Geschichten über Versuchungen, Flirts und gebrochene Herzen bei SPIELART zu Gast.

Romeo Castellucci/ Socìetas Raffaello Sanzio Italien
Die Socìetas Raffaello Sanzio wurde 1981 in Cesena gegründet und nach dem berühmten Maler und Baumeister der Hochrenaissance, Raffaello Santi, besser bekannt als Raffael, benannt. Seither gehört diese Theatergruppe um Romeo Castellucci zu den radikalsten Vertretern des „nuovo teatro" in Italien. Ausgehend von einem ikonoklastischen Theater (Ikonoklasmus = Bildersturm; Abschaffung und Zerstörung von Heiligenbildern) hat die Socìetas Raffaello Sanzio in ihrer zwanzigjährigen Arbeit eine eigene Theatersprache entwickelt. Vor allem waren es ihre bildreichen zeitgenössischen Adaptionen klassischer Stoffe, mit denen die Gruppe in den letzten Jahren weltweit Aufsehen erregte. Seit Beginn der 90er Jahre gilt Romeo Castellucci als Vorreiter der Theateravantgarde Italiens. 2005 leitete er die Theaterbiennale in Venedig.

Charlotte Engelkes Schweden
Charlotte Engelkes, geboren in Stockholm, arbeitete von 1987 bis 1996 mit Michael Laub/ Remote Control. Ihr erstes Solo „The Solo" (Regie: Michael Laub) war 1995 beim Theaterfestival SPIELART im Werkraum zu Gast. Seit 1997 entwickelte sie diverse Projekte u. a. mit dem Autor und Choreographen Raimund Hoghe, mit dem Komponisten Heiner Goebbels, den Musikern Marie Goyette und Yumiko Tanaka sowie mit dem Regisseur Ong Ken Sen. Sasha Waltz engagierte sie für das Stück „Inside-Out". Seit 2000 gehört sie zum Ensemble des Deutschen Schauspielhauses in Hamburg, wo sie u. a. mit ihrer Strindberg-Adaption „Fräulein Julie - The Musical" Erfolge feierte.

Rodrigo García / La Carnicería Teatro Spanien
Der Autor und Regisseur Rodrigo García, geboren und aufgewachsen in einem argentinischen Slum am Rande von Buenos Aires, lebt und arbeitet in Madrid mit seiner Gruppe „La Carnicería Teatro", zu deutsch „Das Schlachthaus-Theater". Der mit vielen Preisen ausgezeichnete Autor und Regisseur hat sich einem kompromisslos experimentellen Theater verschrieben, das weit jenseits des Etablierten nach einer persönlichen, unverwechselbaren Theatersprache sucht. Seine Inszenierungen setzen auf die Sprachlosigkeit des modernen Konsumenten, auf seine Funktionalität im Anwender- oder Benutzerprofil, und zeichnen dieses mit viel schwarzem Humor und grotesken Einfällen nach.

Anders Härm Estland
Anders Härm studierte Kunstgeschichte und Semiotik an der Estonian Academy of Arts in Tallin und hat dort seit 2000 einen Lehrauftrag inne. Seit 2002 ist er Kurator der Kunsthalle Tallin. Seine erste Performance „Be drunk, be very very drunk", entstand eher zufällig auf einer Konferenz für Kunsthistoriker, bei der er anstatt einer komplizierten wissenschaftlichen Rede ziemlich betrunken einen Vortrag über die Betrunkenheit zum Besten gab und damit später großes Aufsehen auf verschiedenen Theaterfestivals erregte.
Mit dem estnischen Peformancekünstler Hanno Soans gründete er 2001 die troubleproductions und realisierte zahlreiche Kunstprojekte und Performances. Bei der 50. Biennale von Venedig kuratierte er den estnischen Pavillon. Seine neueste Produktion heißt „Cooking and Shitting". Die Mischung aus Vortag und Performance, wurde von ihm eigens für das Theaterfestival Baltoscandal konzipiert.

Pol Heyvaert / Victoria Belgien
Der Regisseur, Dramaturg und Designer Pol Heyvaert arbeitet seit 1995 am internationalen Produktionszentrum Victoria in Gent mit verschiedenen Künstlern zusammen, u. a. als Bühnendesigner für Alain Platel („Moeder en Kind").
Der Ursprung von „Victoria" liegt in der 1975 in Gent gegründeten Company „Stekelbees", die 1987 unter der Leitung von Guy Cassiers (heute Leiter des Het Toneelhuis in Antwerpen) umbenannt wurde in Oud Huis Stekelbees. Mit der Übernahme durch Dirk Pauwels 1992 war Victoria geboren.

hornroh Schweiz
Hinter dem Namen hornroh stecken der Instrumententüftler und Alphornvirtuose Balthasar Streiff und die Sinfonietta-Musiker Heléne Berglund, Rudolf Linder und Martin Roos. Martin Roos, in Sarnen aufgewachsen, hat das Alphornspiel «mit der Muttermilch eingesogen», wie die Kollegen von ihm behaupten. Heléne Berglund ist Tubasolistin, lebt seit 1997 in Basel und spielt seit 2003 bei hornroh. Für die geborene Schwedin ist das Spiel auf dem Alphorn eine Herausforderung der besonderen Art. Rudolf Linder gründete 1980 das Ensemble „basel sinfonietta", wo er auch als Trompeter spielt. Balthasar Streiff studierte Jazz und Kunst in Luzern und Basel und setzt sich seit Jahren mit dem Alphorn als Musikinstrument wie als Kultobjekt auseinander. 1996 gründete er mit dem Stimmperformer Christian Zehnder das Projekt stimmhorn, das national und international mehrfach ausgezeichnet wurde.


Grzegorz Jarzyna/ TR Warszawa Polen
Grzegorz Jarzyna, geboren 1968 im oberschlesischen Chorzów, wurde mit seinem Regiedebüt „Tropenkoller" nach zwei Stücken von Stanislaw Witkiewicz über Nacht zum Star der polnischen Theaterzene. In kürzester Zeit erhielt er alle wichtigen Theaterpreise des Landes, und bereits 1998 wurde ihm die künstlerische Leitung des renommierten Teatr Rozmaitości in Warschau anvertraut. Als Vertreter der Generation junger polnischer Künstler, die nicht mehr mit Anspielungen und Doppeldeutigkeiten an der Zensur vorbei arbeiten mußten, zeichnet sich Jarzynas Theatersprache durch Klarheit, Direktheit und eine geradezu magische Intensität aus. Die abgründigen Filme von Alfred Hitchcock, David Lynch und Quentin Tarantino beeinflussen seine Inszenierungen gleichermaßen.

Saskia Kästner Berlin
Saskia Kästner wurde 1966 in Karlsruhe geboren. Nach ihrer Ausbildung zur Wirtschaftskorrespondentin studierte sie Schauspiel und Sprechwissenschaft. Theaterengagements hatte sie u.a. am Ohnsorg-Theater Hamburg, bei Kampnagel Hamburg, Tacheles Berlin und den Zeisehallen Hamburg. Als Sprecherin arbeitete sie beim FAZ-Business Radio Berlin, der Deutschen Welle, dem Deutschlandradio Kultur, beim WDR und für Hörbücher. Ihre Soloprogramme sind: Schwester Cordula liest Arztromane (Comedy-Lesung); Frau Krause / die badische Heimsuchung; Walking act / stand-up-comedy für Messen, Shows.

Kinkaleri Italien
Kinkaleri wurde 1995 als Gruppierung für „Versuche über Formate und Möglichkeiten" gegründet. Die Arbeit der international agierenden Künstler Matteo Bambi, Luca Camilletti, Massimo Conti, Marco Mazzoni, Gina Monaco und Cristina Rizzo bewegt sich zwischen experimentellem Theater, visueller Forschung, Installation und Performance. 2002 wurde Kinkaleri für von der ‚Patalogo edition' mit dem Preis für die beste Tanz-/Theater-Produktion des Jahres ausgezeichnet.
Es folgten 2003 die Stücke "Tono" - ein akustisch-dynamisches Experiment mit zwei Tänzern und einem DJ - sowie das Videoprojekt „West". Ein Jahr später folgte „I Cenci/Spettacolo".

Christoph Marthaler/ Schauspielhaus Zürich Schweiz
Christoph Marthalers musikalisch-theatrale Collagen prägen seit den neunziger Jahren die deutschsprachige Theaterlandschaft. Hintergründiger Slapstick, Gesang und starke Rhythmisierung der Stücke sind Charakteristika des Marthaler-Stils. Geboren 1951 in Erlenbach bei Zürich, studierte er Musik in Zürich und absolvierte eine Pantomimenausbildung bei Jacques Lecoq in Paris. In den siebziger und achtziger Jahren war er als Theatermusiker an diversen deutschsprachigen Bühnen tätig und erarbeitete erste kleine musiktheatralische Projekte in der Schweiz. Frank Baumbauer holte ihn 1989 an das Theater Basel, wo er seine ersten Liederabende und Inszenierungen machte. Dort traf er zusammen mit der Bühnenbildnerin Anna Viebrock und der Dramaturgin Stefanie Carp, mit denen er seither ein Inszenierungsteam bildet. Von 2000 bis 2004 leitete er das Zürcher Schauspielhaus. Seine Abschiedsproduktion dort war „O.T. Eine Ersatzpassion".

Rick Miller & Daniel Brooks Kanada
Die in Toronto ansässige Necessary Angel Theatre Company wurde 1978 von Richard Rose gegründet. Seitdem hat die Company 40 Stücke entwickelt und produziert. Im November 2003 übernahm der Regisseur, Schriftsteller und Schauspieler Daniel Brooks die künstlerische Leitung der Company.
Rick Miller ist Architekt, Schauspieler und Sänger und tritt in drei Sprachen auf vier Kontinenten auf. Er gilt als einer der besten Performer in Kanada, sein Repertoire reicht von klassischem Theater zur Avantgarde, von Musicals zur Comedy, von Synchronisation zu Film und Fernsehen. Prägend war besonders die Zusammenarbeit mit Robert Lepage und Peter Gabriel.

Philine Velhagen und Barbara te Kock/ PATHOS transport theater München
Philine Velhagen studierte Theaterwissenschaft und Komparatistik an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München. Als freie Regisseurin inszeniert sie in Köln, München und Basel u.a. für Drama Köln, PATHOS transport theater und Raum 33. Barbara te Kock studierte nach einer Fotoassistenz bei Herlinde Koelbl Theaterwissenschaft in München. Sie arbeitet als freie Dramaturgin und Regisseurin u.a. an der Pasinger Fabrik und am PATHOS transport theater.
Gemeinsam inszenierten Philine Velhagen und Barbara te Kock neben „Warum man im Kino weint und im Theater nicht" (2003), die Stücke „Wie ich mich in einen Apfel zurückzog" (2004), „Judith und Euro" (2004) und „Verschwörung Kubelka" (2005).

Julian Rosefeldt Deutschland
Julian Rosefeldt hat Architektur in München und Barcelona studiert und arbeitet freischaffend als Bildender Künstler. Einzelausstellungen (Auswahl): Kunstsammlung Düsseldorf, Hamburger Bahnhof Berlin, Atlantis Space London, Goethe-Institute Paris, Porto, Sofia, Salvador de Bahia, Herzliya Museum of Art Tel Aviv, Kunstwerke Berlin. Gruppenausstellungen (Auswahl): Akademie der Künste und Nationalgalerie Berlin, Deichtorhallen Hamburg, Kunstmuseum Düsseldorf, Haus der Kunst München, Kunsthalle Wien, Tate Gallery of Modern Art London, Kunsthalle Basel, Centre Pompidou Paris, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts San Francisco, Columbia University und PS1 New York. Mit Videoarbeiten war Rosefeldt u. a. an den an den Inszenierungen „Supermarket" von Biljana Srbljanovic, „Goldene Zeiten" von Richard Dresser (beides in der Regie von Thomas Ostermeier), „Im Dickicht der Städte" von Bertolt Brecht (Regie: Grzegorz Jarzyna, 2003) und „Electronic City" von Falk Richter (Regie: Tom Kühnel, 2004) beteiligt.

She She Pop Hamburg
"She She Pop" ist eine Gruppe von sieben Künstlerinnen und einem Künstler aus Hamburg und Berlin, die in Giessen angewandte Theaterwissenschaft studiert haben. Sie haben bisher Live-Performances, Bandauftritte, mehrere Folgen einer selbstgedrehten Soap-Opera und Inszenierungen im öffentlichen Raum realisiert. "She She Pop" sind Johanna Freiburg, Fanni Halmburger, Lisa Lucassen, Mieke Matzke, Katharina Oberlik, Ilia Papatheodorou, Berit Stumpf und Sebastian Bark. Im Rahmen der Ankündigungen für die Produktion Trust (1998) bezeichnete sich She She Pop als die „Spice Girls des postkulturellen Theaters". Seitdem wird das Kollektiv dieses Label nicht mehr los.

48nord München
1998 gründeten Siegfried Rössert und Ulrich Müller 48nord als offenes Ensemble, das neben Duo-Konzerten in verschiedenen Besetzungen in Erscheinung tritt. Ulrich Müller arbeitet u.a. in den Bereichen Klanginstallation und Performance, hat an zahlreichen Theaterproduktionen mitgewirkt, eine Reihe von Hörspielen realisiert und ist als Hörfunk-Autor im Bereich E-Musik und als einer der Kuratoren der "t-u-b-e" (Galerie für radiophone Kunst, Installationen und Audio-Performances/München) tätig. Siegfried Rössert spielte als Bassist und Sänger in einer Vielzahl von Bands (u.a. Kevin Coyne, Engel wider Willen) ebenso wie in Ensembles für Alte Musik. Er komponiert für Theater-, Film- und Hörspielproduktionen und gibt mit renommierten Künstlern (u.a. George Lewis/ New York, Barry Guy/ London, Giancarlo Schiaffini/ Rom, David Moss/ New York) Konzerte im In- und Ausland (u.a. Centre for Contemporary Arts CCA Glasgow 2003, Gewandhaus Leipzig 2001, Philharmonie Köln 2000, Musikfest Hamburg 2000, Händelfestspiele Karlsruhe 1998).