Logo Spielart
Deutsch
 
Das Theaterfestival in München
15.11. – 1.12.07
Network

Perform!Perform!

Compared to other cities, there are very few international theatre guest performances in Munich. Except for several guest performances at the established theaters, only the international festivals DANCE and SPIELART (both of which take place every two years) systematically present contemporary theatre art from outside Germany in Munich. For this reason, Gasteig München GmbH (on the occasion of their twentieth anniversary), the Cultural Foundation of the Stadtsparkasse München and the SPIELART Theater


 

Festival demonstrated with their model experiment "Perform!Perform!" that also when the festivals are not taking place you can set up a program based on existing structures and by using synergy effects that presents to a big city audience the current trends in the international theater and performance scenes.

The Goethe Institute supports several of the guest performances.

   

The Program 2005 / 2006

October 19, 2005
Akhe Theater, Russia: White Cabin

A multimedia dream theater without words. The alchemists of Akhe Theater use silent films; shadow theater; children's toys; old photographs; and motifs of Russian avant-garde art. The result is a surreal vaudeville theater show of fantastic images and magical scenarios - until everything goes up in flames.
 

November 29 and 30, 2005
El Periférico de Objetos, Argentina: Manifiesto de Niños

The Argentine company opens a box of toys and poses questions about childhood, innocence and violence. This group of authors, actors and visual artists is famous for how they use objects, dolls and video in their productions - productions that are a mixture of politics and poetry. In their new production on the "Revolt of the Dwarves" they bring nerve-killing rabbits to life and have trains race across the stage. Until the evil accessories turn against their creators and a horrible game begins, which reaches its climax in the dark.

   

January 28 and 29, 2006
Kantor Festival (film and theater)

As part of the film and theater program, works were shown by the famous Polish director Tadeusz Kantor; his continuing influence even today was illustrated by using the example of Teatr Cinema from Poland. Andrzej Wajda's classic film "Dead Class" (1975, circa 80 min.) and other films about Tadeusz Kantor were shown. On January 28, 2006, Teatr Cinema (which has given guest performances at several SPIELART theater festivals) performed its production "Albert Lux."


  "Albert Lux" shines a light in the darkness. The piece takes place in a transit space of unlimited possibilities. A space with movable walls, a type of communal apartment for aimless wrong-way drivers, for women without confidence, and for men with hats. Exiles from paintings by Magritte, looking for a nice home here. The only thing missing is orientation. Fear lurks in every corner. In order to tame these fears, they gladly carry furniture around, and desperately keep their eyes open for room service. Increasingly grotesque groupings of furniture are set up, and interpersonal actions are also grouped together. However, they don't have the feeling they are at home. A few automatic reactions, some social reactions over here, some embarrassing moments over there, banal conversations over here - the most absurd scenes from the lives of modern people.
   

May 19 and 20, 2006
Alvis Hermanis / New Theater Riga, Latvia: A Long Life

Alvis Hermanis, the shooting star of European theater, performed his legendary production "A Long Life," a charming description of the everyday rituals of elderly people.

It could take place anywhere: in an apartment block in the days of Socialism; in a retirement home; or in an institute. The highlight of it all: the five actors vegetating in this retirement hell are all young .... "A Long Life" conquered the hearts of the audience and members of the press at many festivals, from the Baltic States to France.

Logo Spielart
English
 
Das Theaterfestival in München
15.11. – 1.12.07
Netzwerk

Perform!Perform!

In München findet im Bereich der internationalen Theatergastspiele im Vergleich zu anderen Städten wenig statt. Es sind von einigen Gastspielen an den festen Häusern abgesehen, allein die internationalen Festivals DANCE und SPIELART (beide im zweijährigen Rhythmus), die hier systematisch auswärtige zeitgenössische Bühnenkunst präsentieren. Deshalb zeigten die Gasteig München GmbH (anlässlich ihres 20-jährigen Jubiläums), die Kulturstiftung der Stadtsparkasse München und das Theaterfestival SPIELART mit


 

dem Modellversuch »Perform!Perform!«, dass man aufbauend auf bestehenden Strukturen und durch Nutzung von Synergieeffekten ein Programm erstellen kann, das ein Großstadtpublikum auch zwischen den Festivals mit aktuellen Tendenzen der internationalen Theater- und Performance-Szene vertraut macht.

Das Goethe-Institut unterstützt einige der Gastspiele.

   

Das Programm 2005 / 2006

19.10.05 Akhe Theater Russland: White Cabin

Ein multimediales Traumtheater ohne Worte. Die Alchimisten des Akhe Theaters verwenden Stummfilme, Schattentheater, Kinderspielzeug, vergilbte Fotos und Motive der russischen Avantgarde-Kunst. Das Ergebnis ist eine surreale Varietéshow phantastischer Bilder und magischer Szenarien - bis alles in Flammen aufgeht.

 

29. und 30.11.05 El Periférico de Objetos Argentinien: Manifiesto de Niños

Die argentinische Company öffnet die Spielzeugkiste und stellt Fragen nach der Kindheit, nach Unschuld und Gewalt. Die Gruppe aus Schriftstellern, Schauspielern und bildenden Künstlern ist berühmt für ihr Spiel mit Objekten, Puppen und Video, für ihre Inszenierungen zwischen Politik und Poesie. In ihrer neuen Produktion über den »Aufstand der Zwerge« erwecken sie nervtötende Hasen zum Leben und lassen Eisenbahnen über die Bühne rasen. Bis die bösartigen Accessoires sich gegen ihre Schöpfer wenden und ein grausames Spiel beginnen, das im Dunkeln seinen Höhepunkt findet.

   

28. und 29.01.06 Kantor-Festival (Film und Theater)

Im Rahmen des Film- und Theaterprogramms werden Arbeiten des berühmten polnischen Regisseurs Tadeusz Kantor gezeigt und sein Fortwirken heute am Beispiel des Teatr Cinema aus Polen verdeutlicht. Gezeigt werden Andrzej Wajdas Film-Klassiker Die tote Klasse (1975, ca. 80 min) und andere Filme über Tadeusz Kantor. Am 28. Januar zeigt das Teatr Cinema, das schon mehrfach beim Theaterfestival SPIELART gastierte, seine Inszenierung Albert Lux.


 

Albert Lux bringt Licht ins Dunkel, das Stück spielt in einem Transitraum der unbegrenzten Möglichkeiten. Ein Raum mit beweglichen Wänden, eine Art kommunale Wohnung für ziellose Geisterfahrer, für Frauen ohne Vertrauen und Männer mit Hut. Exilanten aus Bildern von Magritte, die hier ein nettes Zuhause suchen. Allein es fehlt an Orientierung. In jeder Ecke lauern Ängste. Die zu zähmen, trägt man Möbel gern umher, verzweifelt hält man Ausschau nach dem Zimmerservice. Immer groteskere Sitzgruppen werden gestellt, auch zwischenmenschlich schiebt sich einiges zusammen. Nur heimisch will man nicht werden. Ein paar automatische Reaktionen, Geselliges hier, Peinliches da, banale Gespräche dort – die absurdesten Szenen aus dem Leben des modernen Menschen.

   

19. und 20.05.06 Alvis Hermanis I Neues Theater Riga
Lettland: Langes Leben

Alvis Hermanis, der Shooting Star des europäischen Theaters zeigt seine legendäre Inszenierung Langes Leben, eine charmante Beschreibung der Alltagsrituale alter Leute. Es könnte überall spielen: in einem Wohnblock aus sozialistischen Tagen, einem Altersheim, einer Anstalt. Der Clou: Die fünf Schauspieler, die in dieser Altershölle vegetieren, sind allesamt jung... Langes Leben eroberte die Herzen von Publikum und Presse auf vielen Festivals vom Baltikum bis Frankreich.